Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Mass Communications

A research guide for topics in Mass Communications.

Newspaper Databases

AltPress Watch

A full text database comprised of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the alternative and independent press.

Ethnic NewsWatch

A full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.

New York Times Historical Archive 1851 - 2010

The New York Times (1851-2010) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

ProQuest Newspapers

ProQuest Newspapers offers international, national, regional, and local papers including The Atlanta Journal-Constitution, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Washington Post, The Guardian, El Norte, Jerusalem Post, and South China Morning Post. Detailed indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also subjects, companies, people, products, and geographic areas and provides access to detailed information on the arts, sports, business, and popular culture. Even items such as editorials, editorial cartoons, obituaries, and letters to the editor from well-known people are indexed.

Wall Street Journal Historical Archive 1889-1996

The Wall Street Journal (1889-1996) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

Washington Post Historical Archive 1877 - 1997

The Washington Post (1877-1997) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.