Newspapers

Provides online access to the AJC from 1990 to the present through the ProQuest National Newspaper collection.

Provides cover-to-cover full text for 35 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. Also contains selective full text for 375 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided.

New York Times is included in the ProQuest Newspapers database but can be searched as a separate resource. To browse issue by issue, click on the Publications link then select the year and issue. 1980 to current; New York Times Book Review and New York Times Magazine 1997 to current.

Search full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people and more from current and archived issues of the Carrollton Times-Georgian. Covers 2007 to current issue.

Included in the ProQuest Newspapers database but can be searched as a separate resource. To browse issue by issue, click on the Publications link then select the year and issue. Detailed indexing helps users quickly find the news information they need. Each issue is indexed thoroughly, so they have access to not only top news stories but also the information contained on the various sections of the paper. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also companies, people, products, etc. 1984 to current.

Included in the ProQuest Newspapers database but can be searched as a separate resource. To browse issue by issue, click on the Publications link then select the year and issue. Detailed indexing helps users quickly find the news information they need. Each issue is indexed thoroughly, so they have access to not only top news stories but also the information contained on the various sections of the paper. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also companies, people, products, etc. 1987 to current.

A growing collection of African American newspapers starting at 1827. The collection covers all phases of American history: The Antebellum South, abolition, the Jim Crow era, Northern Migration, and the Civil Rights Movement. The completed collection will contain 270 newspapers from 35 states.

Early American Newspaper Series 1-7 includes primary source newspaper content that covers 1690-1922.

Full-text periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and many other historically-significant periodicals.

The online collection contains over 2500 editorial cartoons dating from 1946 to 1997. Clifford H. Baldowski, known by the pen-name "Baldy," depicted the local, national and international news of his day in the editorial pages of the Augusta Chronicle, Miami Herald, and Atlanta Constitution. His work is a rich source for those studying political reorganization in Georgia and the growth of Atlanta as well as the the Civil Rights Movement, the Cold War, the Vietnam conflict, Middle East tensions, and Watergate. The site includes a brief biography of Baldowski, suggested readings, a list of related links, and information on Baldy's cartooning.

The largest collection of fully searchable 18th and 19th-century Caribbean newspapers. Provides a comprehensive primary resource for studying the development of Western society and international relations within this important group of islands. This unique resource will prove essential for researching colonial history, the Atlantic slave trade, international commerce, New World slavery and U.S. relations with the region as far back as the early 18th century. 1718 to 1876.

Information about every aspect of life in 17th and 18th-century America, from agriculture and auctions through foreign affairs, diplomacy, literature, music, religion, the Revolutionary War, temperance, witchcraft, and just about any other topic imaginable. 1639 to 1800.

Covering every aspect of American life during the early decades of the United States, this rich primary source collection provides full-text access to the 36,000 American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the first nineteen years of the nineteenth century. 1801 to 1819.

Covers a wide range of subject areas in the 19th and 20th centuries, making it an invaluable resource for multi-disciplinary research. Includes every published issue, from the first to the last. Entirely full-text searchable with high-quality digital imaging from flat unbound print sets, it combines information and the power of pictures to provide unique perspective on virtually every aspect of modern life and those who helped shape it over more than 160 years. 1842 to 2003.

Provides the most recent news content from outside of the U.S. and Canada with archives that stretch back decades. The comprehensive collection features newspapers, newswires, transcripts, and digital-only news sites in full-text format. Over 800 of the world's top news sources such as The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications are included in the collection.

Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. 1851 to 2014.

Provides cover-to-cover full text for 35 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. Also contains selective full text for 375 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided.

Includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. Individual issues can be selected or the complete range can be searched by subjects, companies, people, products, and geographic areas. Indexed thoroughly, not only top news stories but also detailed information on the arts, sports, business, and popular culture. Items such as editorials, editorial cartoons, obituaries, and letters to the editor from well-known people are indexed. 1877 to 2007.