Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Mass Communications

A research guide for topics in Mass Communications.

Finding Articles

Communication and Mass Media Complete

Hundreds of active full text journals that cover communications, communication theory, journalism, mass media, technology, linguistics, and speech pathology.

JSTOR

JSTOR ("journal storage") provides electronic access to back issues (from the date of first publication) of selected, core journals. The goal of the project is to build a "reliable and comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature." The journals are organized into the Arts and Sciences Collections I & II, the General Sciences Collection, the Ecology and Botany Collection, and the Business Collection.

Other Databases That May Be Useful

Academic Search Complete at EBSCOhost

Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

Research Library (at ProQuest)

Provides access to full-text journals across a wide range of subject areas including arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests. 2,600+ publications.