It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Anatomy & Physiology
Medicine, genetics, and vertebrate and invertebrate physiology.
Always use a database to find journal articles. If you are off-campus, please enter the Galileo password to access the databases. The Galileo password can be found in the Resource Center box on your CourseDen welcome page.
Abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science from over 8,000 serials. Coverage from 1982 with monthly updates.
Abstracts available from over 2,500 Elsevier journals and 11,000 books, with full text access to select journals. To search full-text content only, click Search on the navigation bar and click the Journals tab, then select "subscribed journals/books" from the Source list.
Best overall coverage of science and engineering journals, with an easy-to-use interface. Records include bibliographies with cited/citing references. You can also combine searches to see topics that haven't been explored.
A service of the National Library of Medicine, PubMed includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s, with links to full text articles and other related resources.
Full-text access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. Research Library includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers. Coverage from 1971-present.
How do I get the article?
If the full-text of an article is not available in our databases, you will see this button next to the reference:
Click on the button to see options to get the article:
Online (if available)
Via ILLiad (interlibrary loan)
SciFinder has its own full-text link that will take you to Find It @ UWG.
Use interlibrary loan to request journal articles that are not available in the library's print or online collection. Please note that
The average turnaround time for articles is 2-3 days but can be longer for certain titles.
Notifications will be sent to the email account used to register for ILLiad.
Articles must be downloaded from your ILLiad account within 30 days.
If you are a new user, please create an ILLiad account. You can set up your ILLiad account to use your UWG ID username and password, if you prefer.