LibGuides: Anatomy & Physiology: Home

Core Biology Databases: Start Here

Always use a database to find journal articles. If you are off-campus, you can log in with your MyUWG username and password.

Biological Science Collection (Proquest)
Abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science from over 8,000 serials. Coverage from 1982 with monthly updates.
Science & Technology Collection
Contains more than 830 full-text journals and abstracts for more than 1,700 journals. Topics include astrophysics, biology, chemistry, geology, marine sciences, and more.
Science Direct
Abstracts available from over 2,500 Elsevier journals and 11,000 books, with full text access to select journals. To search full-text content only, click Search on the navigation bar and click the Journals tab, then select "subscribed journals/books" from the Source list.

Medicine

MEDLINE with Full Text (at EBSCOhost)
Provides full-text access to articles in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.
CINAHL with Full Text
Provides access to full text for more than 600 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo.
PubMed
A service of the National Library of Medicine, PubMed includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s, with links to full text articles and other related resources.
ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source

ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides users with reliable health care information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at health care facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions.

Request a Research Consultation

Having trouble getting started? Reached a dead end? UWG students and faculty can request an individual research consultation for help with finding resources, accessing materials, using sources, developing searches, and utilizing the library's services.

Schedule a research consultation with a librarian.