LibGuides: Psychology Graduate Students: Home

Introduction

Welcome to the Research Guide for Psychology Graduate Students!

This guide was written specifically for graduate students so that you have one place to get information about using Ingram Library at UWG and to address frequent questions about doing library research for psychology. If you find you have questions that aren't addressed here or would like me to add something, please feel free to email me.

Core Psychology Databases

Depending on your topic, you may want to try databases in other fields, like sociology, business, computer science, or e ducation.

Psychology Databases:

PsycINFO
Resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Contains over 2.5 million citations and summaries
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
A full-text database targeted for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students. It provides hundreds of full-text psychology journals on topics, such as child and adolescent psychology, counseling, anthropology and experimental methods. 1945 to present.
ProQuest Psychology Database
Full-text coverage from top psychology and related publications, this database meets the needs of both students and mental-health professionals.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Contains full-text information on commercially-available, standardized English-language tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas. Information given on instruments includes test name and classification, author, publisher, publication date, price, time requirements, existence of validity and reliability data, score descriptions, levels, and intended populations.

Psychology Graduate Students

Subject Librarian

Subject Guide

Introduction

Core Psychology Databases

Psychology Databases: