This guide includes information on the UWG Ingram Library resources and services to find information, articles, reports, and research on health, wellness, and physical education. The Education Librarian, Jean Cook, can help you analyze your topic, select useful keywords and databases, and access resources.
In the Physical Education program, you will likely use resources focused on education and on physical health. Below are some links to prominent databases in each area.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides users with reliable health care information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at health care facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions.
Full-text coverage from top psychology and related publications, this database meets the needs of both students and mental-health professionals.
There are many places to find articles for Education-related research. We recommend starting the Education databases for most topics. Each database contains different materials so try several databases to get all the resources on your topic. Depending on your topic, you may want to try databases in other fields, like sociology, business, computer science, or psychology.
Covers all aspects of education and educational research and provides access to education-related resource such as conference proceedings and selected presentations; Congressional hearings and reports; reports on federal/state standards, testing, and regulations.
We recommend the following database for full text dissertations. Others you may need to request by filling out the Dissertation form on ILLiad. Your subject librarian can help you find dissertations on your topic, if needed.
