This page contains a curated list of databases selected by the Education Librarian to be most relevant to your studies. A complete list of the databases to which you have access as a UWG student may be found here. For help choosing a database or conducting search, contact the Education Librarian Jean Cook.
As a Education graduate student, we recommend starting with the following databases. Each area begins with the preeminent database in that field and offers several other suggestions. Remember that each database contains different journals so search several for your research.
We recommend starting with Education databases for most topics. Each database contains different materials so try several databases to get all the resources on your topic. Depending on your topic, you may want to try databases in other fields, like sociology, business, computer science, or psychology.
Covers all aspects of education and educational research and provides access to education-related resource such as conference proceedings and selected presentations; Congressional hearings and reports; reports on federal/state standards, testing, and regulations.
We recommend the following database for full text dissertations. Others you may need to request by filling out the Dissertation form on ILLiad. Your subject librarian can help you find dissertations on your topic, if needed.
In the School Library Media program, you will likely use resources focused on education and on library science. Below are some links to databases in each area.
Upper level undergraduates and graduate students can use these sources to find a variety of scholarly journal articles and books in the field of computer science.
A comprehensive business database covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, and competitive and product information. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
A scholarly business database that provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. It provides detailed company information for some of the world’s largest public and private companies ss well as conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
