Skip to Main Content

Criminology, Political Science, and Public Administration

Resources for Criminology and Political Science students, graduate students in Public Administration, well as students completing certificate programs in those areas at UWG

Recommended database

Find Articles

General databases that have resources relating to criminology, political science, and public administration

Key Databases

Laws, Codes, and Regulations

Links to Databases from Other Fields

Psychology

Sociology

Getting a journal article

Where's the article?

If the entire article is available online in the database you are searching, it is usually indicated by a PDF or HTML fulltext link. You can read it online, print it, save it or email it to yourself.

If you do not see a fulltext link, your articles may be available elsewhere. Click the Blue button labeled Find It in library databasesbutton to locate a copy of the article. You will get one or more of the following messages:

 

Blue button labeled Find It in library databasesMessage

What it means

Full text available via...

The article is available online in another library database. Click on the GO link to go to the article.

Print version in Ingram Library

The article is available in print, usually on the 2nd floor

Check holdings in Ingram Library Catalog

Some issues of this journal are available in the library, but maybe not the issue you need

Request through Interlibrary Loan...

Our library doesn't have this article but you can request a copy of it from another library. Click the GO button to get to the online order form.

Find articles through the library's online search tools

How to request full-text versions of articles that are not available using the available databases