Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Political Science

Resources for Political Science students at UWG

Finding Books

All the books, videos, and other materials at Ingram Library are listed in our online catalog. Select UWG Catalog to search the items we have here, or Worldcat to search worldwide listings. To find materials in the University System of Georgia catalog, do a UWG Catalog search, and then select University System of Georgia in the drop down box at the top of the results page.

Primo Search

If you live in GA, your UWG student ID will allow you to check out books from any of the University System of Georgia institutions.

Reference Books

Ingram Library has a number of reference books that may be of use to you.  

Atlases:

  • Historical Atlas of U.S. Presidential Elections 1788-2004 (Ref. G1201 .F9 H5 2006 - main floor)

Bibliiographies:

  • Information Sources of Political Science (JA71 .I54x 2005 - 3rd floor)

Chronologies:

  • A Political Chronology of Africa (DT17 .P65 2001 - 2nd floor)
  • A Political Chronology of Central, South and East Asia (DS327.5 .P65 2001 - 2nd floor)
  • A Political Chronology of Europe (D11 .P73 2001 - 2nd floor)
  • A Political Chronology of South-East Asia and Oceania (DS525.7 .P65 2001 - 2nd floor)
  • A Political Chronology of the Americas (E18.5 .P65x 2001 - 2nd floor)

Encyclopedias and Dictionaries:

  • American Conservatism: An Encyclopedia (E743 .A567x 2006 - 2nd floor)
  • The Encyclopedia of American Political History (E183 .E48 2001 - 2nd floor)
  • Encyclopedia of American Public Policy (JK468 .P64 J33 1999 - 3rd floor)
  • Encyclopedia of the American Left (HX86 .E58 1998 - 2nd floor)
  • Encyclopedia of Third Parties in America (JK2261 .N46 2000 - 3rd floor)
  • From Sufferage to the Senate: America's Political Women: An Encyclopedia of Leaders, Causes, and Issues (HQ1236.5 .U6 S32 2006 - 2nd floor)
  • Hatchet Jobs and Hardball: The Oxford Dictionary of American Political Slang (PE3727 .P6 H38 2004 - 3rd floor)
  • International Encyclopedia of Environmental Politics (GE170 .I55 2002 - 2nd floor)
  • Political and Historical Encyclopedia of Women (HQ1236.5 .E85 E52 2003 - 2nd floor)
  • Political Corruption in America: An Encyclopedia of Scandals, Power, and Greed(JK2249 .G767 2003 - 3rd floor)

Guides:

  • The Oxford Guide to the United States Government (JK9 .P384 2001 - 3rd floor)

Legal Information: