University History

Includes changes to the Faculty Handbook in response to the USG's Board of Regents mandated new policies in 2021: 1) creation of a Student Success Activities category - joining Teaching, Service, and Professional Development - for both reporting and evaluation purposes, 2) due process mechanisms in the annual evaluation system through a higher level of consultation and collaboration among all stakeholders, especially between faculty members and their chairs, 3) due process mechanisms for the Post-Tenure Review process, because of new elements such as Corrective Post-Tenure Review and Performance Improvement Plan added by the BOR-USG.

1961-1962 Faculty Handbook, First Edition, Box 1, Folder 1, 1961-1962 [1 of 2]

1961-1962 Faculty Handbook, First Edition, Box 1, Folder 1, 1961-1962 [2 of 2]

1962-63 Faculty Handbook, Second Edition, Box 1, Folder 2, 1962-1963 [1 of 3]

1962-63 Faculty Handbook, Second Edition, Box 1, Folder 2, 1962-1963 [2 of 3]

1962-63 Faculty Handbook, Second Edition, Box 1, Folder 2, 1962-1963 [3 of 3]

1963-64 Faculty Handbook, Third Edition, Box 1, Folder 3, 1963-1964 [1 of 3]

1963-64 Faculty Handbook, Third Edition, Box 1, Folder 3, 1963-1964 [2 of 3]

1963-64 Faculty Handbook, Third Edition, Box 1, Folder 3, 1963-1964 [3 of 3]

1964-65 Faculty Handbook, Fourth Edition, Box 1, Folder 4, 1964-1965 [1 of 2]

1964-65 Faculty Handbook, Fourth Edition, Box 1, Folder 4, 1964-1965 [2 of 2]

1965-1966 Faculty Handbook, Fifth Edition, Box 1, Folder 5, 1965-1966