LibGuides: Speech Language Pathology: Home

Introduction

Welcome to the Research Guide for Speech-Language Pathology! In this guide we try to address the usual questions you will have about doing library research. This is not a substitute for getting live research help -- just a reference for you.

Speech Language Pathology Resources

The first few resources listed are for articles on topics specific to the Speech Language Pathology program, including linguistics and medical information. For articles focusing on education, scroll down to the general education resources below.

MEDLINE (at EBSCOhost)
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine,
PsycINFO
Resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Contains over 2.5 million citations and summaries. Also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law, and others. Includes international material selected from more than 2200 periodicals in more than 27 languages. 1887 to present.
PsycARTICLES
Includes full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology. Contains more than 137,000 articles from 66 journals. Indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms. 1894 to present.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
A full-text database targeted for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students. It provides hundreds of full-text psychology journals on topics, such as child and adolescent psychology, counseling, anthropology and experimental methods. 1945 to present.
ProQuest Psychology Database
Full-text coverage from top psychology and related publications, this database meets the needs of both students and mental-health professionals.
Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
CSA Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences.
CINAHL with Full Text
Provides access to full text for more than 600 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo.
ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides users with reliable health care information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at health care facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions.
PubMed
An official website of the National Library of Medicine. Comprises more than 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.