LibGuides: Ed.D in Nursing Education: Home

Introduction

Welcome to the Research Guide for the EdD in Nursing Education program at the University of West Georgia! TFor most professional literature searches, begin with the databases on the Articles tab. Remember that the Nursing librarian can recommend searches and databases for your topic. Her contact information is to the left.

Nursing Databases

CINAHL with Full Text
Provides access to full text for more than 600 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo.
ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source
Available via Proquest, Includes nursing journals as well as journals covering alternative and complementary medicine, Coverage is 1986-present, Also includes evidence-based nursing information from The Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI)
Health Source: Nursing / Academic Edition
Available via EBSCO, Full text of over 500 scholarly journals including some not in CINAHL, Includes patient education sheets from the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide
MEDLINE with Full Text (at EBSCOhost)
MEDLINE with Full Text combines the National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database with links to the complete text of articles from leading medical journals. The database offers information related to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. MEDLINE with Full Text provides full text for over 1,300 journals indexed in MEDLINE.