This is the "Articles" page of the "Theater" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UWG Home Ingram Library Contact Us A-Z Index calendars Search Image Map

Theater   Tags: acting, performing, performing_arts, theater, theatre  

Last Updated: Jan 24, 2017 URL: http://libguides.westga.edu/theater Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases

  • JSTOR
    Online archive of digitized scholarly journals
  • Project Muse
    Scholarly journals currently being published in online full text format
  • MLA International Bibliography
    The Modern Language Association (MLA) International Bibliography provides citations and/or full-text in the areas of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts.
  • Arts & Humanities Database (ProQuest)
    Arts & Humanities Database includes both scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies. Subjects covered include: art, design, crafts and photography; Archaeology, anthropology and classical studies; architecture, interior design and urban planning; history, philosophy, geography and religion modern languages and literature; music, theatre, film and cultural studies
  • Humanities International Index
    Humanities International Index provides citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations.
  • International Bibliography of Theater & Dance with Full Text (IBTD)
    Includes full-text articles and books for those studying theatre and the performing arts.
  • Periodicals Archive Online (ProQuest)
    Online archive of digitized scholarly journals

Newspaper Databases

These databases may be useful if you need to find theatre reviews or other theatre news

  • America's Historical Newspapers 1690-1922
    Hundreds of digitized newspapers published throughout the United States
  • New York Times (1851 - 2004)
    The New York Times (1851-2004) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
  • Washington Post (1877 - 1991)
    The Washington Post (1877-1991) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
  • LexisNexis Academic  
      
    U.S. and International
  • Ethnic NewsWatch
    Coverage varies by title; generally 1987-present
 

Online Reference Resources

Credo Reference
Online access to 500+ Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Biographies, Dictionaries and other reference resources

Oxford Reference Online
Includes entries from The Oxford Companion to the American Musical, The Oxford Companion to American Theatre, The Oxford Companion to Indian Theatre, The Oxford Companion to Theatre and Performance, and The Concise Oxford Companion to the Theatre

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Craig Schroer
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip