- Performing Arts Encyclopedia (Library of Congress)
Resource guides, presentations, images, and a searchable encyclopedia
- McCoy's Brief Guide to Internet Resources in Theatre and Performance Studies
- Open Directory Project - Theatre Resources
- Back Stage: The Actors Resource
Search for casting notices, post resumes, contact professionals, and find theatre reviews.
- Theatre History on the Web
Jack Wolcott, retired university drama professor and associate director offers a collection of links to information on theater history from classical times to the present. Also links to information on technical theater and to general historical information for background research.
- Broadway.com
Finding listings for current performances, theater locations and purchase tickets.
- Stage Directions
Industry news and announcements.
- TheatreHistory.com
- Dramaturgy Northwest
- International Dialects of English Archive:IDEA
Uses native speakers for English language dialects and English spoken in the accents of other languages.
- Speech Accent Archive
Contains 270 speech samples from different language backgrounds and regions reading the same paragraph.
- United States Institute for Theatre Technology (USITT)
The non-profit association of design, production, and technology professionals in the performing arts and entertainment industry.
- Lortel Archives: The Internet Off-Broadway Database
- Internet Broadway Database (IBDB)
The official database for Broadway theatre information. IBDB provides records of productions from the beginnings of New York theatre until today. Affiliated with the Broadway League.
- Digital Librarian - Performing Arts
