- SIBMAS - International Association of Libraries and Museums of the Performing Arts
Lists over 7000 international institutions with material relating to the performing arts (theatre, opera, music, ballet, film, circus, radio, television, cabaret, pantomime.
- Theatre Historical Society of America
THSA preserves the architectural, cultural and social history of America's theatres. Through its collections and publications, THSA makes available information on more than 15,000 theatres in the form of photographs, slides, negatives, books, blueprints, clippings, videos, printed programs, and other material on historic theatres, primarily in the U.S.
- Museum of the City of New York: The archive includes set and costume drawings, posters, original playscripts, thousands of costumes and props, photographs, and a major Yiddish theater collection. Search theatre-related terms for great photographs
ARTstor has content related to theater and dance, including images of costumes, venues, and staged performances from around the world, as well as portraits and performance shots of notable playwrights, theater directors, choreographers, set and costume designers, actors, and dancers.
- Dramatispersonae Archive
European dance, theater, and visual arts from 1600 to 1850
- Performing Arts in America 1875 -1923
A searchable database of 16,000 objects of photography, recorded sound, and film documenting American performing arts.
- NYPL: Billy Rose Theatre Collection
Over 55,000 digital images of pamphlets, clippings, costume designs, and photographs of performances and actors.
- Victoria and Albert Museum: Theatre and Performance
The V&A's Theatre Collections hold the UK's national collection of material about live performance in the UK since Shakespeare's day, covering drama, dance, musical theatre, circus, music hall, rock and pop, and other forms of live entertainment. The galleries display works of art, costumes, ephemera, video recordings, puppets, posters and photographs.