Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Trial Resources

Trials

PsycTests by EBSCO - Available until May 4, 2022. This trial link will allow access on and off campus.

https://www.galileo.usg.edu/express?link=zbta&inst=wgc1

PsycTests is an authoritative source of structured information about tests of interest to a variety of fields. Produced by the American Psychological Association, it provides access to thousands of actual test instruments, most of which are available for immediate download and use in teaching and research.

Additional product information: 
https://www.ebsco.com/products/research-databases/apa-psyctests

PsycTest Start Guide:
https://connect.ebsco.com/s/article/APA-PsycTests-Getting-Started-Guides?language=en_US

 

MarketResearch.com - Available until May 20, 2022

https://www.marketresearch.com/academic/

MarketResearch.com Video tutorial
Quick Reference Guide
 

Digital Theatre+ - Available until May 2, 2022

http://edu.digitaltheatreplus.com/

Digital Theatre+ provides access to award-winning productions essential to the study of Drama, Theatre and Performance. Plus, with accompanying interviews, essays, and expert insights from practitioners, artists, technicians and scholars, you can gain front row access to the theatre-making process.

 

Communication & Mass Media Complete - Available until June 30, 2022

 

JoVE - 15,000+ videos illustrating key concepts, research techniques and experiments across multiple science disciplines. Users will need to create an account with their UWG email in order to see the available content.
 

JoVE trial includes access to JoVE Journal, the Encyclopedia of Experiments, JoVE Science Education, JoVE Lab Manual, and JoVE Core. 
Faculty Resource Center - Useful guides for teaching or training with JoVE.


Business Source Ultimate by EBSCO - provides access to thousands of peer-reviewed journals. Trial will end May 31, 2022.
 

Ethnic Diversity Source by EBSCO - provides access to full text journal content covering the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America.  Trial will end May 31, 2022.

 

Reference USA/Data-Axle - Offers data on 70 million businesses and 295 consumers. Trial available until May 27, 2022.