Career & Technical Education includes several hundred full-text titles in the area of vocational information, including Computing science, Healthcare, Building trades, Auto mechanics, Sales and retail, Accounting, Graphic design, and Photography.
A resource from the Georgia Student Finance Commission for those who are interested in attending college explore careers, prepare for college and learn about financial aid opportunities. Resources include tools for matching students to careers; detailed information on specific careers; SAT, ACT, and GRE test preparation; tools for comparing Georgia colleges and universities; online forms for loan applications, FAFSA, and Hope Scholarship / Tuition Equalization Grant; and tools for financial planning.
The Occupational Outlook Handbook provides career information from the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics. The profiles featured cover hundreds of occupations and describe What They Do, Work Environment, How to Become One, Pay, and more. Each profile also includes BLS employment projections for the current decade.
O*NET OnLine is sponsored by the Employment & Training Administration of the U.S. Department of Labor and is developed by the National Center for O*NET Development. It includes information on skills, abilities, knowledge, work activities, and interests associated with occupations. Students, job seekers, and workforce, business, and human resource professionals can find occupations to explore, search for occupations that use designated skills, browse occupations by high growth industry, identify key in-demand occupations, view occupation summaries and details, and use crosswalks from other classification systems, such as military or apprenticeship.
The Vocational & Career Collection provides full-text coverage for almost 350 trade and industry related periodicals including American Machinist, Modern Machine Shop, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, Drug Store News, Video Business, Reeves Journal, Hotel and Motel Management, Restaurant Business, Advertising Age, and many more.