Newspapers

A growing collection of African American newspapers starting at 1827. The collection covers all phases of American history: The Antebellum South, abolition, the Jim Crow era, Northern Migration, and the Civil Rights Movement. The completed collection will contain 270 newspapers from 35 states.

Early American Newspaper Series 1-7 includes primary source newspaper content that covers 1690-1922.

Information about every aspect of life in 17th and 18th-century America, from agriculture and auctions through foreign affairs, diplomacy, literature, music, religion, the Revolutionary War, temperance, witchcraft, and just about any other topic imaginable. 1639 to 1800.

Covering every aspect of American life during the early decades of the United States, this rich primary source collection provides full-text access to the 36,000 American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the first nineteen years of the nineteenth century. 1801 to 1819.

Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. 1851 to 2014.

Includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. Individual issues can be selected or the complete range can be searched by subjects, companies, people, products, and geographic areas. Indexed thoroughly, not only top news stories but also detailed information on the arts, sports, business, and popular culture. Items such as editorials, editorial cartoons, obituaries, and letters to the editor from well-known people are indexed. 1877 to 2007.

The most comprehensive range of national, regional and local newspapers in 19th century Britain ever made available in a digital collection, 19th Century British Library Newspapers Part I and Part II provide a range of publications to reflect the social, political and cultural events of the times.

An online collection of British magazines, journals and specialty newspapers, 19th Century UK Periodicals provides an in-depth view of British life in the Victorian age.

A vast eighteenth-century library at your desktop. A fully text-searchable corpus of books, pamphlets and broadsides in all subjects printed between 1701 and 1800. It currently contains over 180,000 titles amounting to over 32 million fully-searchable pages.

Covers a wide range of subject areas in the 19th and 20th centuries, making it an invaluable resource for multi-disciplinary research. Includes every published issue, from the first to the last. Entirely full-text searchable with high-quality digital imaging from flat unbound print sets, it combines information and the power of pictures to provide unique perspective on virtually every aspect of modern life and those who helped shape it over more than 160 years. 1842 to 2003.

The largest collection of fully searchable 18th and 19th-century Caribbean newspapers. Provides a comprehensive primary resource for studying the development of Western society and international relations within this important group of islands. This unique resource will prove essential for researching colonial history, the Atlantic slave trade, international commerce, New World slavery and U.S. relations with the region as far back as the early 18th century. 1718 to 1876.