LibGuides: Newspapers: Georgia Newspapers

Information about this page

In this tab you'll find links to current and historical Georgia newspapers. You may be prompted to log-in to access some of these materials.

Times-Georgian (Carrollton, GA)
Search full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people and more from current and archived issues of the Carrollton Times-Georgian. Covers 2007 to current issue.
Atlanta Journal-Constitution, 2017-present
Full color scans of the AJC with full text articles and images. This collection covers 2017 through the most current issue.
Access World News Research Collection
Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, International Studies and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national and local news sources.
ProQuest Newspapers
ProQuest Newspapers offers international, national, regional, and local papers including The Atlanta Journal-Constitution, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Washington Post, The Guardian, El Norte, Jerusalem Post, and South China Morning Post.

Historical Newspapers Online: Georgia (Bowling Green)
This list is a great collection of historical online newspapers for Georgia.
Georgia Newspaper Project
To date the Georgia Newspaper Project has microfilmed at least one newspaper title from every county in Georgia in which newspapers were ever published. More than 2500 titles altogether have been filmed, including over 200 current newspapers that continue to be filmed on an ongoing basis. Click this link for info about how to conduct research with these materials.

African-American Newspapers
A growing collection of African American newspapers starting at 1827. The collection covers all phases of American history: The Antebellum South, abolition, the Jim Crow era, Northern Migration, and the Civil Rights Movement. The completed collection will contain 270 newspapers from 35 states.
Georgia Historic Newspapers Archive This link opens in a new window
Digitized historical newspapers from around Georgia. The archive is free and open for public use. 1847 to 1922.
Digital Library of Georgia
A gateway to Georgia's history and culture found in digitized books, manuscripts, photographs, government documents, newspapers, maps, audio, video, and other resources. To search or browse the holdings of the Digital Library of Georgia, visit the DLG homepage at: https://dlg.usg.edu/ A complete listing of digital collections available through the DLG is at: https://dlg.usg.edu/collections

West Georgia Historic Newspapers Archive
The West Georgia Historic Newspapers Archive provides online access to newspaper titles published in west Georgia cities from 1843 to 1942. The archive provides historical images that are both full-text searchable and can be browsed by date.

The West Georgian
Call Number: ZP 7680
The newspaper for West Georgia College, State University of West Georgia, University of West Georgia