LibGuides: Databases & GALILEO A-Z List: F

F

Federal Surveillance of African Americans, 1920-1984
A fulltext, full image database of the FBI's previously classified files on prominent African Americans and African-American organizations. Includes about 88,000 pages of documents and published material such as newspaper clippings, transcripts of public meetings and speeches, and reports of special agents, which sometimes refer to information provided by confidential informants. Subjects of the investigations include Malcolm X, Marcus Garvey, Paul Robeson, Thurgood Marshall, the NAACP, the SNCC, the Black Panther Party, and the Highland Folk School. 1920 to 1984.
Fight for Racial Justice and the Civil Rights Congress
This archive, from the NYPL's Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture, documents the Civil Rights Congress. The CRC was established in 1946 to "combat all forms of discrimination against …labor, the Negro people and the Jewish people, and racial, political, religious, and national minorities." 1946 to 1955.
First World War
Primary source collection of letters, diaries and maps regarding the First World War. Also includes postcards, scrap books, photographs, trench maps, cartoons & comics and more.
For Our Mutual Benefit: The Athens Woman's Club and Social Reform, 1899-1920
A minute book, covering the years 1912-1920, from the Athens Woman's Club that documents the social, philanthropic and reform activities of the club during the height of the Progressive Era. Chronicles the relationships between the AWC and various other organizations of significance. Helps define the complexity of regional roles and events, with particular regards to the club's delayed participation in the national suffrage movement. The AWC was chartered in 1899 as a literary club dedicated to the educational and cultural development of its members. Over the next two decades, the club gradually directed its efforts to serve the community beyond its membership by embarking upon social reform and civic improvement initiatives. The minute book illuminates this critical transition and the notable work performed by members of the AWC. 1899 to 1920.
Fuente Académica Premier
A rapidly growing collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal, and Spain. It includes full text for more than 650 publications from 18 countries. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion, and sociology.
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
A general encyclopedia containing over 25,000 information segments appropriate for the research needs of school students.