Databases & GALILEO A-Z List: M

Designed for high school libraries, a research database that contains full text for hundreds of popular magazines and e-books covering news, politics, science, sports, culture and more. Also includes thousands of full-text primary source documents and videos from the Associated Press. 1921 to present.

Designed for public libraries, a collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books, videos and other sources covering virtually every subject area. 1921 to 2022.

This database provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.

Provides formulas and visualizations of mathematical functions. The site was developed as an encyclopedic resource to the educational, mathematical, and scientific communities and is partially funded by the National Science Foundation.

Provides access to the full text for more than 140 peer-reviewed medical journals in native Spanish. The majority of full-text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF or scanned-in-color. A wide range of topics are covered including neuroscience, cardiology, nephrology, biomedicine, clinical research, pediatrics, human reproduction, clinical pathology, cancer research, and hematology.

Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine. Uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. 1960 to present.

Combines the National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database with links to the complete text of articles from leading medical journals. Offers information related to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. Provides full text for over 1,300 journals; most have cover-to-cover indexing. Includes over 500 titles not included in Academic Search Complete. Abstracting and indexing 1963 to present. Full text 1965 to present.

Directs you to information to help answer health questions. Brings together authoritative, consumer-focused information from The National Library of Medicine (NLM), the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations. Includes extensive information about drugs and supplements, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, videos, interactive patient tutorials, and the latest health news.

Contains full-text information on commercially-available, standardized English-language tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas. Information given on instruments includes test name and classification, author, publisher, publication date, price, time requirements, existence of validity and reliability data, score descriptions, levels, and intended populations. Published reviews of the tests are referenced. Includes a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. A score index permits users to identify what is being measured by each test.

Offers trusted, concise and correct discussions of diagnosis and therapy, written in everyday language.

Offers trusted, concise and correct discussions of diagnosis and therapy. Content is updated monthly to keep current with changes in medical care.

Business research including Company Financial Information, Annual Reports, EDGAR SEC Filings. A database of corporate information on over 25,000 U.S. public companies, over 35,000 foreign public companies, and over 34,000 private companies. Includes: complete corporate history; lists of subsidiaries, property holdings, and key personnel; up to 25 years of annual and quarterly financial data; up to 10 years of scanned, full-image annual reports, including SEC filings; extensive information about the corporation's current long term debt; links to recent news reports; reports on insider and institutional owners.

Pairs essays and works of art with chronologies, telling the story of art and global culture through the Metropolitan Museum's collection.

Features ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in the countries of these regions. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

Provides full text from nearly 90 general, reference, health, and science publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 130 magazines, including charts, tables, graphs, and photographs. Intended for a middle school audience. 1985 to present.

Covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. It includes over 545 titles, with more than 400 available in full text. 1991 to present; select backfiles 1916 to present.

Offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books, and dissertations. Dates back to the 1920s and contains over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, historical aspects of printing and publishing, rhetoric and composition, and the history, theory, and practice of teaching language and literature. Includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals; a thesaurus used to assign descriptors to each record in the bibliography; and a searchable directory of noted authors' names, with links to brief descriptive notes.