Databases & GALILEO A-Z List: R

Focuses on content relating specifically to the relationship between races. Race relations is an area of study that pertains to the social, political, and economic relations between races and ethnicities. Specific areas covered include ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, ideology, community relations, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. 1975 to present.

Contains comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America. 1890 to 1982.

Provides comprehensive full-text coverage for more than 50 regional business publications. 1990 to present.

Includes more than 300 full-text journals covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy, and the history of philosophy. 1974 to present.

A resource for religious studies programs and for anyone researching religious issues and perspectives. More than 150 journals, most available with full-text. Designed to meet the needs of both religious studies programs and general library collections. Covers formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many religions. Titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. Provides religious news and information, informative details on doctrines and philosophies, and scholarly reports on religious history. 1986 to current.

A multidisciplinary resource that features scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines and newspapers across a variety of subjects with access to thousands of titles, including many full-text articles. 1971 to present.

Breaking news from around the world, covering business, finance, politics, entertainment, and more in video, text, newswire, and graphics.

Unique collection offers access handwritten volumes documenting military orders, movements and engagements by brigade, regiment, company and other specific military units. Provides detailed accounts of troops’ daily lives, documenting everything from court martial cases to the price of necessities charged by locals. 1748 to 1817.

Provides access to the open collections for political research. Includes finding aids for over one hundred collections. Collections consist of papers of Georgia public officials, journalists, influential citizens, political and policy groups, and organizations from the late 19th century to the present. They include papers, printed material, electronic records, photographs, sound recordings, film, editorial cartoons, artifacts, and oral history. Collections also document the global relationships and interests formed by Georgians through political action, foreign service, trade, and other activities.

Robert E. Williams operated a photography studio, R. Williams and Son, in Augusta, Georgia, from 1888 until around 1908. Collection consists of images of 84 glass plate negatives and positive prints of African Americans in the Augusta, Richmond County, Georgia area. Photographs depict dwellings and domestic chores, rituals of baptism, harvesting and transporting cotton, vehicles and transportation, and children and family life. 1872 to 1898.

Documents consist of correspondence from Robert Toombs to his wife, Julia Ann DuBose Toombs in Washington, Wilkes County, Georgia from 1850-1867. Letters come from Washington, D.C. while he served in the U.S. Senate (1850-1859); from Virginia (1862) and Atlanta, Georgia (1864) during the Civil War; and from Paris (1866-67) following the war, while he was in exile. Generally discusses current events; land holdings in South Georgia, Alabama, and Texas; people; other soldiers; and wish to be with wife and family.