Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

World History

Scholary (Secondary) Databases

  • GALILEO list of History Databases
  • Dissertations and Theses
    Provides a comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.
  • Historical Abstracts
    Index and abstracts to articles on world history 1450 to present (excluding U.S. and Canada).
  • Humanities International Index
    Humanities International Index provides citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations.
  • JSTOR
  • Proquest Military Collection
    Covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. It includes around 550 titles, with more than 400 available in full-text.
  • Project Muse
  • World History Collection
    These hand-selected information sources cover a wide range of historical topics including anthropology, art, culture, economics, government, heritage, military, politics, regional issues, and more.