Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GeoScience Resources

Ingram Library Resources for GeoScience students and faculty

Education Databases

We have several education databases that cover a wide variety of science classroom needs, including the latest research, reports from schools, and other significant milestones in education.

ERIC

  • Includes references to books, journals, conference proceedings, selected presentation, research reports and policy group working papers in addition to US government documents such as Congressional hearings & reports and Dept of Ed reports
  • Links to fulltext when available. Use Find It @ UWG for the others.
  • Please check ERIC's website for updated information on the availability of ERIC documents.
  • A free version with fewer features is available at http://www.eric.ed.gov

Proquest Education Journals

  • Indexes over 400 education journals with many full-text articles
  • Covers many journals not included in ERIC

Education Full Text

  • Has many fulltext journals, but not 100% fulltext
  • Includes references to books and journals about secondary education, adult education, continuing education, literacy standards and other topics
  • Use Find It @ UWG to find articles not included as fulltext

 

Web Resources

Many science and science teacher organizations have a wide variety of teacher and student resources, including tutorials, class materials, and lesson plans.
 

National Association of Geoscience Teachers Resources
USGS Education Resources
American Sciences Institute Educational Resources
Carleton College's Teach the Earth Collection
Geoscience Australia