Abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science from over 8,000 serials. Coverage from 1982 with monthly updates.
Best overall coverage of science and engineering journals, with an easy-to-use interface. Records include bibliographies with cited/citing references. You can also combine searches to see topics that haven't been explored.
Full-text access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. Research Library includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers. Coverage from 1971-present.
Download the VPN software on your home computer to get access to your work files, applications, and email. After installing the VPN software, use Remote Desktop to connect to your campus computer.
Many of the resources listed in this guide are licensed for current UWG faculty, students, and staff only. UWG-only resources are marked with a redflame . Resources are also available via , a consortium of Georgia libraries.
Request a Research Consultation
Having trouble getting started on that biochemistry paper or biology project? Click below to schedule a research consultation with a librarian:
Faculty: Complete this form if you wish to schedule a library instruction session. A librarian will contact you to plan and coordinate the instruction session. Instruction sessions should be scheduled two weeks in advance. Course instructors are expected to accompany their class to the instruction session. Library instruction is most effective when students have a research project at the time of the instruction.