Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Women's Studies

A guide to Ingram Library and Internet resources for Women's Studies

Gender and Sexuality Studies Databases

Women and Social Movements - Scholar's Edition

Women and Social Movements in the United States is a resource for students and scholars of U.S. history and U.S. women's history. The collection currently includes 91 document projects and archives with more than 3,600 documents and 150,000 pages of additional full-text documents, and more than 2,060 primary authors.

 

Archives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940

The Archives consists of 20 individual collections presenting important aspects of LGBTQ life.

 

LGBTQ+ Rights

Interactive timeline, subject-coded court cases, scholarly articles, books, pamphlets, and reports.

 

General databases

Project Muse

Full-text access to over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers.. Covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and others.

 

Academic Search Complete

Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

 

Oxford Reference Online

Dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press

 

Research Library at ProQuest

Provides access to full-text journals across a wide range of subject areas including arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests. 2,600+ publications.