Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Economics

Articles

Ingram Library has a number of databases to help you find information on any topic you are researching. I have included only a few of the databases in our collection. All of our databases are grouped by subject. If you do not find what you need here please use the link for our Databases to find additional resources.

Find Articles

ECONOMICS

Worldwide business periodicals with in-depth coverage on business and economic conditions, management techniques, economics, finance, taxation, and more.

 

World's foremost source of references to economic literature, a reliable source of citations and abstracts to economic research dating back to 1969.

GENERAL BUSINESS

Business Source Complete provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Indexing and abstracts for the many important scholarly business journals as far back as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 4000 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.

Provides in-depth coverage of one of the world's most important areas of economic activity. The database also includes information on specific economic and market conditions in countries and regions throughout Europe.

Contains in-depth surveys over 1000 industries including more than 700 NAICS industries and hundreds of specialized industry categories. Reports are usually 30-50 pages long. Reports cover industry segments, market characteristics, industry conditions, profiles of key companies, and industry outlook. There are numerous statistical tables, which can be exported to Excel. Reports are updated every four month.

Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Coverage includes periodicals, company and country reports, and books from domestic and international sources.

COMPANY INFORMATION

Lists all organizations or individuals licensed for business by the Georgia Secretary of State. Information provided for each license holder includes: address, chief executive officer, secretary, and chief financial officer.

Includes information on more than 40,000 companies, 600 industries, and 225,000 key executives. Business information includes company overview, company history, officers and board members, products and operations, auditors, rankings, related industry information, historical financials.

A unique resource focusing on local, company-specific material that gives business researchers access to hard-to-find local and regional business news and analysis. Comprehensive local and regional business news coverage of large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news. Provides information not typically found in the national news sources.

Business research including company financial information, annual reports, and EDGAR SEC filings.

  • Business Source Complete - Business Searching Interface

    Business Source Complete (Business Searching Interface) provides users with an alternative searching and browsing interface to the traditional EBSCOhost version of Business Source Complete. Aside from the ability to search and browse for articles in over 4000 business journals, the Business Searching Interface allows for easy browsing of supplementary content such as, company profiles, country reports, industry profiles, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and author profiles. 

ACCOUNTING AND FINANCE

Accounting and tax topics. Based on the Accountants' Index, provides current accounting, taxation, and financial management information.

Detailed information on companies, economies, markets, and overall business conditions throughout the Eastern Hemisphere.

 

REAL ESTATE AND MANAGEMENT

 

Information for planning and managing human resources: employee work rules and policies, training, federal and state employment, laws and regulations.

MARKETING

Database published by the American Psychological Association. Contains major marketing and advertising publications that can be used to learn more about topics such as consumer behavior, product design, and perceptions of advertising.

 

MISC

  • Beauty in Stone: The Industrial Films of the Georgia Marble Company

    Beauty in Stone: The Industrial Films of the Georgia Marble Company consists of two short industrial films made by the Georgia Marble Company in the 1950s-1960s that document the company's history, operations, skilled laborers and craftspeople, and the widespread use of their marble, limestone and serpentine products. Georgia Marble Company's use of the industrial film medium served to promote its products by capturing in live action the skill and industry required to create "beauty in stone." Many beautiful high-quality products were produced by the Georgia Marble Company, and a number of well-known structures comprised of Georgia marble are interspersed throughout both films. Most notable are the statue Abraham Lincoln in the Lincoln Memorial, and the façade of the U.S. Capitol Building, the centerpiece of New Face on Capitol Hill.