COMM 4484: Mass Comm. Research Methods

Provides users with an alternative searching and browsing interface to Business Source Complete. Search and browse for articles in over 4000 business journals. The Business Searching Interface also allows for easy browsing of supplementary content such as company profiles, country reports, industry profiles, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and author profiles. In addition to full text articles from over 3000 journals, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 4000 journals.

Business research including Company Financial Information, Annual Reports, EDGAR SEC Filings. A database of corporate information on over 25,000 U.S. public companies, over 35,000 foreign public companies, and over 34,000 private companies. Includes: complete corporate history; lists of subsidiaries, property holdings, and key personnel; up to 25 years of annual and quarterly financial data; up to 10 years of scanned, full-image annual reports, including SEC filings; extensive information about the corporation's current long term debt; links to recent news reports; reports on insider and institutional owners.

overs scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Coverage includes periodicals, company and country reports, and books from domestic and international sources. Subject areas include culinary arts, demographics and statistics, development and investment, food and beverage management, hospitality law, hotel management and administrative practices, leisure and business travel, market trends, technology, and more. Abstracts and index 1965 to present. Full text 1992 to present.