- Black American Feminisms: A Multidisciplinary Bibliography
An extensive bibliography on black feminist thought from the 19th Century to the present. This bibliography cites sources from numerous subject areas within the arts and humanities, social sciences, and health, medicine and science, and the citations come from professional, scholarly, popular, mainstream and alternative magazines, journals, newspapers, and books.
- Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture
The Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture, a research unit of The New York Public Library, has collected, preserved, and provided access to materials documenting black life, and promoted the study and interpretation of the history and culture of peoples of African descent for over 80 years.
- Voices from the Gaps
Presented by the University of Minnesota, this site celebrates and documents the creativity of Asian, Black, Latina, and Native women. VG is one of the Internet's most comprehensive and well-respected academic databases for women artists of color.
- African-American Women Writers of the 19th Century
A part of the Digital Collection for the Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture, African American Women Writers of the 19th Century is a digital collection of some 52 published works by 19th-century black women writers. This collection provides access to the thought, perspectives and creative abilities of black women as captured in books and pamphlets published prior to 1920.
- The African-American Mosaic
A Library of Congress Resource Guide for the Study of Black History & Culture
- WEB DuBois Institute for African and African-American Research
- Encyclopedia Brittanica's Guide to African American Literature
An overview of African-American writing from Antebellum literature to the present day.
- African-American World
