Databases & GALILEO A-Z List: T

The Technical College System of Georgia is the state agency responsible for overseeing the Technical College System of Georgia, the Adult Education program, and a host of economic and workforce development programs. This website provides access to information about institutions that are part of the Technical College System of Georgia.

An essential resource for anyone researching the industry or its technology. Includes over 140 titles, with more than 115 available in full text. For the latest news on WAP technology, following market penetration of new technologies, or gathering information about the key players in this field. Database coverage includes computer applications, data communications and data transmission systems, electronic data processing, information science and information theory, and radio and television.

Search full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people and more from current and archived issues of the Carrollton Times-Georgian. Covers 2007 to current issue.

An educational program that includes daily television and radio segments focusing on significant people and events associated with a particular day in Georgia history. This interactive website allows you to access streaming audio and video of the episodes, as well as transcripts, tips for teachers, curriculum, writing prompts, review questions and discussion topics, classroom exercises, follow-up research topics and selected primary-source material. These resources will reach students of all grade levels, cover all subject areas based on content, and align with Georgia's social studies curriculum and performance standards.

a current events database covering social, political, and economic issues as well as scientific discoveries and other popular topics. The database contains full text of over 100,000 articles from more than 1000 diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information.

Provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Turkey. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, medical, social sciences, political science, and humanities.