Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Parapsychology

Information related to parapsychology resources at Ingram Library

Reference Sources

The best way to get some background information and a quick overview of a topic is to use an encyclopedia.   We have print and online encyclopedias that are helpful for becoming familiar with a topic and for generating research ideas.  Just remember, these sources help get you started. For more in-depth information about a topic you are researching, you'll want to use books and journal articles.

Parapsychology Encyclopedias

Located in Reference Collection on first floor:

Encyclopedia of Ghosts and Spirits - BF1461.G85 1992

The Encyclopedia of Parapsychology and Psychical Research - BF1025.B47 1991

The Donning International Encyclopedic Psychic Dictionary - BF1025.D66 1986

Located in Special Collections:

Encyclopedia of the Unexplained: Magic, Occultism, and Parapsychology

Magic: An Illustrated Encyclopedia of the Supernatural


Other General Psychology Reference Materials

Online

Print Reference Sources (located on Main Floor of Ingram Library)

  • Concise Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science
  • Encyclopedia of Health and Behavior
  • Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology
  • Encyclopedia of Psychology (Corsini)
  • Encyclopedia of Psychology (Kazdin)
  • Encyclopedia of School Psychology
  • Encyclopedia of Social Psychology