Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

International Marketing

Product sells in foreign countries.

Databases

 ABI/INFORM Complete
provides full text for over 1,461 U.S. and international journals covering all aspect of business and management. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for 759 journals.

Asian Business and Reference
Information on companies, economies and markets in Asia

Business Source Complete
provides full text for over 2,280 journals covering all aspect of business. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,440 journals.

Conference Board
Among other data and news, includes proprietary nonbiases research studies of F500 companies and forecasts of US and international economic conditions.

European Business 
provides full-text articles from over 110 journals and includes information on economic and market conditions for Europe

Hoover's Company Capsules & Profiles (at ProQuest)
contains information on public and privately-held corporations in the U.S. and around the world

LexisNexis Academic
contains approximately 5,000 publications, virtually all include full text. Many types of publications are included: newspapers (in English, other languages, and translations of international papers), legal news, trade publications, company financial information, transcripts, wire service reports, government publications (such as the Code of Federal Regulations, Congressional Testimony, etc.), and reference works (such as the Forbes Annual Directory, the Official Guide/American Marketplace and the US Global Trade Outlook).

Mergent Online
provides data on more companies from more countries than any other International database. Mergent updates and maintains data on 20,000 non-U.S. based corporations. Subscribers have immediate access to companies representing 95% of the non-U.S. global market capitalization.

Regional Business News
full-text coverage for 50+ regional business publications. International coverage is spotty.