Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Contains more than 1,957,000 records from more than 1700 domestic and international titles going back to the 1940s and more than 120 monographs. Also contains full text for more than 680 journals.
Science & Technology Collection contains more than 830 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,740 journals. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences, and materials science.
Abstracts available from over 2,500 Elsevier journals and 11,000 books, with full text access to select journals. To search full-text content only, click Search on the navigation bar and click the Journals tab, then select "subscribed journals/books" from the Source list.
Full-text access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. Research Library includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers. Coverage from 1971-present.
A service of the National Library of Medicine, PubMed includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s, with links to full text articles and other related resources.
How do I get the article?
If the full-text of an article is not available in our databases, you will see this button next to the reference:
Click on the button to see options to get the article:
Online (if available)
Via ILLiad (interlibrary loan)
SciFinder has its own full-text link that will take you to Find It @ UWG.
Use interlibrary loan to request journal articles that are not available in the library's print or online collection. Please note that
The average turnaround time for articles is 2-3 days but can be longer for certain titles.
Notifications will be sent to the email account used to register for ILLiad.
Articles must be downloaded from your ILLiad account within 30 days.
If you are a new user, please create an ILLiad account. You can set up your ILLiad account to use your UWG ID username and password, if you prefer.