It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A guide to biology resources at the Ingram Library and beyond.
The Biological Science Database provides comprehensive coverage of biological science fields including animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, chemoreception, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, immunology genetics, health and safety science, oncogenes, entomology, and endocrinology neuroscience. The resource also includes access to MEDLINE®.
Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Environment Complete contains more than 1,957,000 records from more than 1,700 domestic and international titles going back to the 1940s (including 1,125 active core titles) as well as more than 120 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 680 journals, including many of the most used journals in the discipline, such as Environment (back to 1975), Ecologist, Conservation Biology, etc. Additionally, Environment Complete provides full text for 120 monographs, such as Encyclopedia of World Environmental History (3 volumes), Advances in Water Treatment & Environmental Management, etc.
Science & Technology Collection contains more than 830 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,740 journals. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences, and materials science.
Abstracts available from over 2,500 Elsevier journals and 11,000 books, with full text access to select journals. To search full-text content only, click Search on the navigation bar and click the Journals tab, then select "subscribed journals/books" from the Source list.
Best overall coverage of science and engineering journals, with an easy-to-use interface. Records include bibliographies with cited/citing references. You can also combine searches to see topics that haven't been explored.
Download the VPN software on your home computer to get access to your work files, applications, and email. After installing the VPN software, use Remote Desktop to connect to your campus computer.
Many of the resources listed in this guide are licensed for current UWG faculty, students, and staff only. UWG-only resources are marked with a redflame . Resources are also available via , a consortium of Georgia libraries.
Request a Research Consultation
Having trouble getting started on that biochemistry paper or biology project? Click below to schedule a research consultation with a librarian:
Faculty: Complete this form if you wish to schedule a library instruction session. A librarian will contact you to plan and coordinate the instruction session. Instruction sessions should be scheduled two weeks in advance. Course instructors are expected to accompany their class to the instruction session. Library instruction is most effective when students have a research project at the time of the instruction.