Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Psychology

A guide to searching and accessing psychology materials through Ingram Library

Journal finder - track down an article using the journal title

Primo Journals
Find a specific journal by title.

Psychology Databases

PsycINFO
American Psychological Association's (APA) resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.

PsycINFO Quick Search

 

 

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Includes articles from 410 full-text journal covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Quick Search

 

 

Psychology Journals
Full-text coverage from top psychology and related publications, this database meets the needs of both students and mental-health professionals.

Broad, Multi-Disciplinary Databases

Dissertations and Theses with Full Text
Source for full text dissertations and theses.
Please note: do not click the shopping cart to purchase access! They will happily take extra money, but you have already paid for access to most of them with your tuition dollars. Look instead for the Full Text link!

Academic Search Complete
Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

ASC Quick Search

JSTOR
Broad scholarly database covering a multitude of academic disciplines.


Research Library at ProQuest
Provides access to full-text journals across a wide range of subject areas including arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests. 2,600+ publications.