Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Sociology

Resources for Sociology Majors at UWG

Journal finder - track down an article using the journal title

Primo Journals
Find a specific journal by title.

Sociology Databases

Sociological Abstracts
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

 

 

Sociological Collection at EBSCOHost
Information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure. More than 500 full text journals, including more than 450 peer-reviewed titles.

 

Sociological Collection

 

 

 

 

Broad, Multi-Disciplinary Databases

Dissertations and Theses with Full Text
Source for full text dissertations and theses.
Please note: do not click the shopping cart to purchase access! They will happily take extra money, but you have already paid for access to most of them with your tuition dollars. Look instead for the Full Text link!

Academic Search Complete
Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

ASC Quick Search

JSTOR
Broad scholarly database covering a multitude of academic disciplines.


Research Library at ProQuest
Provides access to full-text journals across a wide range of subject areas including arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests. 2,600+ publications.