Skip to Main Content 
Websites and Online Resources
ProQuest Congressional
Comprehensive resource for congressional hearings, public issues, legislation, history, and legal research.
Readex U.S. Congressional Serial Set (1817-1994)
Digitized collection of the bound, sequentially numbered volumes containing documents and reports from the U.S. Congress.
Congressional Record (1994-present)
Official record of proceedings and debates in the U.S. Congress.
Statutes at Large (1951-2011)
Permanent collection of all laws and resolutions enacted during each session of Congress.
U.S. Code (1994-2015)
Official codification of U.S. Law, published every six years, with cumulative supplements published annually.
U.S. Congress Conference Reports
Contains the full text of conference reports from current and past Congressional sessions.
Congressional Directory
Includes current members of the Senate and House, room and telephone numbers, and committee assignments.
Biographical Directory of the U.S. Congress
Search for biographies of Senators and Representatives
Congress.gov
Contains text of bills from current and previous Congresses. Also has vote information, legislative histories, the Congressional Record, and more.
United States Senate
The official website of the U.S. Senate includes information on members, committees, and more.
United States House
The official House website contains information about Representatives, committees, text of the U.S. Code and slip laws.
Virtual Reference Desk of the U.S. Senate
Virtual Reference Desk of the U.S. Senate
