Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Physics

A guide to searching and accessing physics materials through Ingram Library

  Reference Books

Ingram Library subscribes to the reference database Credo Reference, which includes hundreds of encyclopedias, biographies, atlases, and other reference books on a wide variety of topics.

In addition, we have a number of reference books that may be of use to you.  All of the following books can be found in the Reference Stacks (on the main first floor).

Handbooks, Quick Reference Guides:

  • Cambridge Handbook of Physics Formulas (Ref. QC61 .W67 2003)
  • American Heritage Science Dictionary (Ref. Q 123 .A5178 2005)
  • Encyclopaedia of Scientific Units, Weights and Measures (Ref. QC94 .C295 2003)
  • CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics (Ref. QD65 .H3 2001-2002)
  • Physics Companion (Ref. QC21.3 .F77 2003)
  • Career opportunities in science (Ref Q147 .E33 2008)
  • Encyclopedia of science, technology, and ethics (Ref Q175.35 .E53 2005)
  • Astronomy Encyclopedia (Ref. QB14 .A875 2002)
  • Chronological Encyclopedia of Discoveries in Space (Ref. QB500.262 .Z56 2000)
  • Dictionary of Pure and Applied Physics (Ref. QC5 .D485 2001)
  • Encyclopedia of Atmospheric Sciences (Ref. QC854 .E522 2003)
  • Encyclopedia of Physical Science and Technology (Ref. Q123 .E497 2002)
  • Encyclopedia of the Solar System (Ref. QB501 .E53x 1999)

 

Video Demonstrations:

  • Video Encyclopedia of Physics Demonstrations25 DVDs, Guides, and Index
    • Main Floor DVDs: QC33 .V53x 2000