Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
With material drawn from hundreds of institutions and organizations, including both major international activist organizations and local, grassroots groups, the documents in the Archives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture since 1940 present important aspects of LGBTQ life in the second half of the twentieth century and beyond. The archive illuminates the experiences not just of the LGBTQ community as a whole, but of individuals of different races, ethnicities, ages, religions, political orientations, and geographical locations that constitute this community.
New
Caribbean Newspapers, 1718-1876—the largest online collection of 18th- and 19th-century newspapers published in this region—will provide a comprehensive primary resource for studying the development of Western society and international relations within this important group of islands. This unique resource will prove essential for researching colonial history, the Atlantic slave trade, international commerce, New World slavery and U.S. relations with the region as far back as the early 18th century.
New
Unrestricted online access to The Chronicle of Higher Education plus a wealth of additional online news and information resources, including Searchable editions of every issue of The Chronicle published since 1989; every daily online news story published since May 1998; online access to The Chronicle Review, featuring provocative essays and opinions from across academe, as well as the New Scholarly Books listing; daily job postings and employer profiles from academic institutions around the world, with career advice and counseling for job seekers at every level; unlimited downloads from The Chronicle iPad app at no additional cost.
Trial
HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,400 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase.
New
Campus Research provides access to news, business, and law-related information through and easy to use interface. Campus Research includes over 4,300 news sources such as, newspapers, trade, business and professional publications, newswires, broadcast transcripts, foreign language publications and company information. The legal databases feature federal and state case law, statutes and administrative rules and regulations as well as law reviews and journals.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...