It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Anatomy & Physiology
Medicine, genetics, and vertebrate and invertebrate physiology.
Always use a database to find journal articles. If you are off-campus, please enter the Galileo password to access the databases. The Galileo password can be found in the Resource Center box on your CourseDen welcome page.
Abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science from over 8,000 serials. Coverage from 1982 with monthly updates.
Abstracts available from over 2,500 Elsevier journals and 11,000 books, with full text access to select journals. To search full-text content only, click Search on the navigation bar and click the Journals tab, then select "subscribed journals/books" from the Source list.
Best overall coverage of science and engineering journals, with an easy-to-use interface. Records include bibliographies with cited/citing references. You can also combine searches to see topics that haven't been explored.
A service of the National Library of Medicine, PubMed includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s, with links to full text articles and other related resources.
Download the VPN software on your home computer to get access to your work files, applications, and email. After installing the VPN software, use Remote Desktop to connect to your campus computer.
Many of the resources listed in this guide are licensed for current UWG faculty, students, and staff only. UWG-only resources are marked with a redflame . Resources are also available via , a consortium of Georgia libraries.
Request a Research Consultation
Having trouble getting started on that biochemistry paper or biology project? Click below to schedule a research consultation with a librarian:
Faculty: Complete this form if you wish to schedule a library instruction session. A librarian will contact you to plan and coordinate the instruction session. Instruction sessions should be scheduled two weeks in advance. Course instructors are expected to accompany their class to the instruction session. Library instruction is most effective when students have a research project at the time of the instruction.