Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Parapsychology

Information related to parapsychology resources at Ingram Library

Databases & Articles

 

PsycINFO

 

Full-text vs Citations - What's the difference?  A citation is information about an article or research study - title, where and when it was published, an abstract that summarizes the article.  It may or may not include access to the article.  When you search a database containing only articles that are full-text, you will be able to access any article you find in the search.

What if you want to read an article you discover in PsychINFO but you the full-text isn't there?  That's when Find It @ UWG and Interlibrary Loan/ILLiad (ILL) come in.  If the article is available in another database, clicking the 

 

Other Databases for Finding Articles

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection

 

Psychology Journals

 

MULTI-DISCIPLINARY

Academic Search Complete

  • Available via EBSCO http://www.galileo.usg.edu/express?link=zbac
  • Good place to start for a sampling of information across the disciplines
  • Indexes over 10,000 journals with nearly half fulltext
  • Includes scholarly and popular material

 

Dissertation and Theses with Full Text

 

A complete list of the databases to which you have access as a UWG student can be found here: http://www.galileo.usg.edu/scholar/westga/databases/all/ . You will need a password to access them. There is one generic password for all students and it changes each semester. To get the current password go to http://www.westga.edu/library/index_12219.php and follow the instructions there.

 


Finding Specific Journals

Journal Locator

The Journal Locator helps locate specific journals indexed within Galileo databases.  For instance, if you were searching for the journal Astrology and Parapsychology Today, simply type the name into the search box and click Find Journal.  A listing of databases that index the journal will be displayed, along with coverage dates and also any embargo information.  You may also browse the journals by clicking on the letters above the search box.