Welcome to the Research Guide for Speech-Language Pathology! In this guide we try to address the usual questions you will have about doing library research. This is not a substitute for getting live research help -- just a reference for you.
The first few resources listed are for articles on topics specific to the Speech Language Pathology program, including linguistics and medical information. For articles focusing on education, scroll down to the general education resources below.
PsycINFO, American Psychological Association's (APA) resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, and pharmacology.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection includes articles from 410 full-text journal covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
Full-text coverage from top psychology and related publications, this database meets the needs of both students and mental-health professionals.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides users with reliable health care information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at health care facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions.
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine, PubMed includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.
