This is the "Finding Articles & eResources" page of the "Physical Anthropology / Forensics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UWG Home Ingram Library Contact Us A-Z Index calendars Search Image Map

Physical Anthropology / Forensics   Tags: anth, anthro  

Last Updated: Nov 11, 2014 URL: http://libguides.westga.edu/physanth Print Guide RSS Updates

Finding Articles & eResources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Journal Finder - Track down a citation using the journal title

Find a specific journal by title:



e.g. Nature, Consumer Reports, or Clinical Nursing

 

Finding Articles & eResources

These databases are organized by these subjects & categories:

Comparative Anatomy


eSkeletons
eSkeletons provides an interactive environment in which to examine and learn about skeletal anatomy. The purpose of this site is to enable you to view the bones of both human and non-human primates and to gather information about them from our osteology database. The University of Texas at Austin's Department of Anthropology is responsible for the eSkeletons project.

Criminology Databases


Criminal Justice Periodical Index A comprehensive collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.



Criminology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Full-text of 15 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back twenty years, encompassing over 4,100 articles. It covers such subjects as Criminal Justice, Juvenile Delinquency, Juvenile Justice, Corrections, Penology, Policing, Forensic Psychology, and Family and Domestic Violence.

Dissertations & Theses


Dissertations and Theses with Full Text
Source for full text dissertations and theses, including many related to forensic anthropology.
Please note: do not click the shopping cart to purchase access! They will happily take extra money, but you have already paid for access to most of them with your tuition dollars. Look instead for the Full Text link!


Medical Databases


PubMed
Targeted to medical professionals, but includes information that may be useful in addressing the physiological effects of various types of trauma and illness.

MEDLINE with Full Text
Targeted to medical professionals, but includes information that may be useful in addressing the physiological effects of various types of trauma and illness.

MEDLINE Quick Search


Biology Databases


Proquest: Biological Sciences
This indexes some useful journals, such as Journal of Forensic Sciences and Forensic Science International.



Other Search Tools


Web of Knowledge (aka Web of Science)
This database is useful as an index -- there is very little full text directly available through this database, but it can help you find a lot of sources you could get elsewhere, including through the journal links posted above! See the Web of Knowledge guide for tips to use this source more effectively.

ScienceDirect
This database is useful as an index -- there is very little full text directly available through this database, but it can help you find a lot of sources you could get to through the journal finder or through interlibrary loan.

Other Online Resources


Smithsonian Human Origins Exhibit
Digital exhibit of information about hominid evolution, including multimedia resources like 3-D images of artifacts, as well as articles on recent hot topics in paleoanthropology.

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Angela Pashia
Contact Info
Request a research consultation through our GoPRO service!
.
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip