Last Updated: Feb 8, 2017
- Philosopher's Index
Provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields from 1940 to present. It covers the areas of ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy,epistemology, and metaphysic logic as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language.
- Religion & Philosophy Collection
Includes more than 300 full-text journals covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy, and the history of philosophy.
- Humanities International Index
Humanities International Index provides citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations.
JSTOR ("journal storage") provides electronic access to back issues (from the date of first publication) of selected, core journals. The goal of the project is to build a "reliable and comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature." The journals are organized into the Arts and Sciences Collections I & II, the General Sciences Collection, the Ecology and Botany Collection, and the Business Collection.
- Project Muse
Provides access to humanities and social science content from over 500 peer-reviewed journals. Also included e-books.
- DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals
Directory of Open Access Journals is a service that provides access to quality controlled Open Access Journals. The Directory aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use an appropriate quality control system, and it will not be limited to particular languages or subject areas. The aim of the Directory is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals thereby promoting their increased usage and impact.