PsycInfo Search Demonstration VideosVideo Demonstrations for Other Databases
This is the "Home" page of the "Psyc3800 - Psychology of Mind/Body " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UWG Home Ingram Library Contact Us A-Z Index calendars Search Image Map

Psyc3800 - Psychology of Mind/Body  

Last Updated: Aug 31, 2016 URL: http://libguides.westga.edu/mindbody Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Don't forget books!

Go here to find books:

GIL-Find @

 

 

 

 

Suggested Databases

Typically, PsychInfo is the first database suggested for psychology research. For this particular class, I have found that ProQuest's Psychology Journals database is more helpful. Another good database for the Psychology of Mind/Body is Alt Health-Watch. I've included links to and descriptions of ProQuest Psychology Journals, Alt HealthWatch, and PsycInfo below.

ProQuest Psychology Journals

 Alt HealthWatch

  • Available via EBSCO   http://www.galileo.usg.edu/express?link=zbah
  • Multiple perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness
  • Full-text content from 180 international peer-reviewed and professional journals, magazines, reports and consumer newsletters
  • Other sources that are not peer-reviewed include pamphlets, booklets, special reports, and book excerpts
  • Remember - Not all of the information in this database is peer-reviewed.  Use the Academic Journal filter and double-check by clicking on the Source title.

 PsycINFO

  • Available via EBSCO http://www.galileo.usg.edu/express?link=zbpy
  • 98% of material is peer-reviewed
  • Contains abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations
  • Remember - If you find an article that isn't full-text, click on    (see below for more details)

 



Using 

What if you want to read an article you discover in PsychINFO but you the full-text isn't there?  That's when Find It @ UWG and Interlibrary Loan/ILLiad come in.  If the article is available in another database, clicking the 

 

 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Andrea G. Stanfield
Contact Info
Office: 318
astanfie@westga.edu
(678) 839-5503
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip