For most nursing searches, we recommend starting with the following databases. However, depending on your topic, many of our databases or ebooks could be helpful. Explore our full range of services and resources in the left side menu.
We suggest beginning with:
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides users with reliable health care information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at health care facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions.
A comprehensive business database covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, and competitive and product information. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
This mobile app is licensed for UWG students, faculty and staff and includes: Davis's Drug Guide with informaiton on over 5,000 drugs, Taber's Medical Dictionary with over 60,000 medical terms, Diseases and Disorders, 4th edition, with over 250 medical conditions, and Davis's Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests. Follow the instructions in this pdf for downloading and using the app.
Having trouble getting started? Reached a dead end? UWG students and faculty can request an individual research consultation for help with finding resources, accessing materials, using sources, developing searches, and utilizing the library's services.
