National Security Archive: Electronic Briefing Books
- Scanned images (with large blacked-out portions) of declassified US government documents
- The section on Latin America is quite extensive
- Testimonies of 881 victims of Argentina's "Dirty War," official documents, reports, verdicts, lists of detention centers, and a bibliography
- If off campus, you must use the GALILEO password
- Online collection of books, pamphlets, serials and other works about the Americas
Hemeroteca Nacional (España)
- Digitized periodicals and broadsides from Spain and the Americas
- Dates of coverage are 1683-2009.
Primeros Libros de las Américas
- Digital collection of the first books printed in Mexico before 1601
Latin American Public Opinion Project
- Hosted at Vanderbilt University
- We only have access to what is available for free
- Public opinion polls and other similar data
Latin American Electoral Data
- Divided by country
- Coverage varies by country
Latin American Open Archives Portal
- Search portal for "grey literature" produced in Latin America including working documents, pre-prints, statistical documents, and other difficult-to-access materials
A Continent Divided: The U.S.-Mexico War
- Digitized primary source materials from UT-Arlington Library. From the website: "Given the archive's strengths in U.S. and Mexican materials, UT Arlington is uniquely positioned to take on this project. Though fought entirely on soil claimed by Mexico, the war remains very much an American story for historians in the United States. This website, as its title suggests, seeks to address this imbalance, adopting a binational focus to examine the war as part of a larger and more integrated North American narrative." There are materials for researchers, students, and educators.
