Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
UWG Library Home UWG Library Catalog UWG Library Databases GALILEO UWG Library Journal Locator UWG Library Requests University of West Georgia Home UWG Banweb myUWG Portal UWG WebCT Vista

Admin Sign In 

Anthropology 

Last update: Nov 05th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.westga.edu/anthropology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases             Print Page
  

Anthopology


eHRAF Collection of EthnographyUWG Funded Resource
A cross-cultural database that contains over 350,000 pages of information on all aspects of cultural and social life.

eHRAF World CulturesUWG Funded Resource
A cross-cultural database that contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life. The annually-growing eHRAF database is unique in that the information is organized into cultures and ethnic groups and the full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level.

Ethnic NewsWatch at ProQuestUWG Funded Resource
A full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.

Oxford African American Studies CenterUWG Funded Resource
The Oxford AASC combines the authority of carefully edited reference works with sophisticated technology to create the most comprehensive collection of scholarship available online to focus on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture.

SAGE Full-Text Collections UWG Funded Resource
Full-Text Journals relating to Communication Studies; Criminology; Politics and International Relations; Sociology

Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection UWG Funded Resource
Full-text of 28 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back twenty years, encompassing over 10,000 articles. It covers such subjects as Childhood, Contemporary Sociology, Comparative Sociology, Consumer Culture, Classical Sociology, Ethnic Studies, Gender Studies, Leisure Studies, Social Theory, Sociology of Sport, and Sociology of Work and Employment-Labor Studies.

World History CollectionGALILEO Express Link
Full text for more than 130 titles, including many peer-reviewed journals. Full text dates as far back as 1964. These hand-selected information sources cover a wide range of historical topics including anthropology, art, culture, economics, government, heritage, military, politics, regional issues, and more. In addition to the full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for all journals in the collection.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageMary Jane Rootes


Contact Info:
116 Ingram Library
678-839-6363
Send Email

Subjects:
Anthropology, Nursing, Philosophy, Physical Education

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait