DatabasesSpecific Article
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
UWG Library Home UWG Library Catalog UWG Library Databases GALILEO UWG Library Journal Locator UWG Library Requests University of West Georgia Home UWG Banweb myUWG Portal UWG WebCT Vista

Admin Sign In 

First Time Here?  Tags: ill illiad interlibrary_loan library_services  

Learn the basics of using the library's resources and how the library can support all your research needs.
Last update: Aug 20th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.westga.edu/first  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases             Print Page
  
 

Databases

Get the current library password to access our databases. It changes once a semester.

General Databases
General databases cover a wide range of topics.  Start your searches here to find overviews and the latest advances.

Subject-Specific Databases
Subject-specific databases cover only one field.  For most in-depth research, consult at least one subject-specific database. Topics may be covered by multiple databases.

Accessing Full-Text Articles
In databases, find full articles by clicking links like Full Text, HTML Full Text, or PDF.  Many databases include more articles than they have in full-text.  You can still access articles with no full text.

To find out how to access a particular article, look for the link that says ‘Find a Copy,’ , or .

  • Databases that have Full Text, EBSCOhost, or ProQuest in the title will have many full-text articles.
  • Databases that have abstract or index in the title often have no full-text articles at all.
 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageJean Cook


Contact Info:
Reference Desk: 678-839-6495
Office 212
678-839-6356
Send Email

Subjects:
Science

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait